The rainbow trout waters will close on Sunday

A photo looking over Lake Mackintosh
Lake Mackintosh

The 2017-18 rainbow trout season will close at midnight on Sunday 3 June 2018. Tasmania’s rainbow trout waters are:

  • Dee Lagoon
  • Junction Lake
  • Lake Meston
  • Lake Rowallan
  • Lake Skinner
  • Lake Youd
  • Mersey River above Lake Rowallan
  • River Leven upstream of Loongana Road
  • Weld rivers (both North and South)

Remember that following waters are open all year and offer the chance of a winter fishing experience:

  • Brushy Lagoon
  • Craigbourne Dam
  • yingina/Great Lake (other than Canal Bay)
  • Huon River downstream from the Huonville Bridge
  • Lake Barrington
  • Lake Burbury
  • Lake King William
  • Huntsman Lake
  • Meadowbank Lake
  • Lake Pedder
  • Pioneer Lake
  • River Leven, downstream from the Allison Bridge on Golf Course Rd.
  • kanamaluka/River Tamar, downstream from the Lower Charles St Bridge on the North Esk River and West Tamar Road Bridge on the South Esk River
  • River Derwent downstream from the Bridgewater Bridge

It is not long now until the brown trout season opens on 4 August 2018.

Share via: Facebook, Twitter, or Email

← Back to the news